Prize Money for T20 World Cup 2022 Cricket T20 World Cup

Prize Money for T20 World Cup 2022

ICC Men’s t20 world cup 2022 will be starting on 16 October 2022 in Australia. Sixteen teams are participating in the tournament. The Final match of the tournament will be played on 13 November 2022 in Melbourne, Australia. ICC has announced the prize money for the upcoming t20 world cup. The total prize money for this 8th t20 world is $5.6 million.

16 teams are participating in this tournament that runs for nearly a month. The winning team of the tournament will receive $1.6 million from the total amount of the prize & the runner-up team will get half of the winning team’s prize money which is $8 million. Both losing semi-finalists will get $400,000 each.

All Eight teams who will exit from the super 12 stages will get $70,000 and winning each game of the super 12 stages will be worth $40,000 for the winning team.

The other eight teams Namibia, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, and UAE in Group A and West Indies, Scotland, Ireland, and Zimbabwe in Group B are split into two groups of four teams in each group. All eight teams will play in the First round of the tournament and 12 matches are scheduled in the first round. The prize money for each game in the first round is $40,000 for the winning team and the four teams who will be knocked out from the first round of the tournament will get $40,000 for every team.

Prize Money for T20 World Cup 2022

Winner 1 $1,600,000 $1,600,000
Runner-up 1 $800,000 $800,000
Semi-final losing team 2 $400,000 $800,000
Super 12 Match Wins 30 $40,000 $1,200,000
Super 12 was knocked out 8 $70,000 $560,000
First-Round Match Win 12 $40,000 $480,000
First Round Knocked out 4 $40,000 $160,000
Total $5,600,000