FIFA Football

Argentina become new champion of FIFA world cup 2022

The final match of the FIFA world cup 2022 between Argentina and France at Lusail Stadium Qatar is in which Argentina won the game on penalties 4-2. France was the defending champion in this world cup but failed to defend their title and Now Argentina is the new champion in the FIFA world.

Argentina Team Squad:

Player Position Cap
Lionel Messi (Captain) FW 10
Julian Alvarez FW 09
Angel Di Maria FW 11
Rodrigo De Paul MF 07
Enzo Fernandez MF 24
Alexis Mac Allister MF 20
Nahuel Molina DF 26
Cristian Romero DF 13
Nicolas Otamendi DF 19
Nicolas Tagliafico DF 03
Emiliano Martínez GK 23

Argentina makes one change in the team against France Angel Di Maria replaces Leandro Paredes in the final. Argentina played with an attacking strategy against France as they played with three forward players and three Mid Fielders. In the semi-final against Croatia, they played with only two forward players.

France Team Squad:

Player Position Cap
Olivier Giroud FW 09
Kylian Mbappe FW 10
Antoine Griezmann FW 07
Ousmane Dembele FW 11
Adrien Rabiot MF 14
Aurelien Tchouameni MF 08
Theo Hernandez DF 22
Dayot Upamecano DF 18
Raphael Varane DF 04
Jules Kounde DF 05
Hugo Lloris (Captain) GK 1

France makes two changes in the team against Argentina. Mid-Fielder Adrien Rabiot replaces Youssouf Fofana and in defending position Dayot Upamecano replaces Ibrahima Konate in the final match of the FIFA world cup 2022. France played with four attacker players against Argentina and only two Mid Fielders in the team.

Argentina and France Final Match

Argentina and France played in the final match of the 22nd FIFA world cup in which France lost the match on penalties with a 4-2 goal score. Captain of Argentina Lionel Messi scored the first goal on a penalty and gave their team a lead over France 1-0 in the 23rd minute of the first half and the second goal was scored by Angel Di Maria in the 36th minute of the first half. The first half of the game ended 2-0 where Argentina scored 2 and France scored 0.

In the second half till the 79th minute of the game Argentina was in a strong position the game with 2-0 but in the 80th minute of the game, Kylian Mbappe scored the first goal for his team on the penalty, and in the very next minute Kylian Mbappe scored the second goal of the game and come back in the game. After the 90th minute of the game, both teams end with 2 – 2 so, 30 minutes more are given to both to win the game.

In the 108th minute of the game, Lionel Messi scored the 3rd goal for his team but in the 118th minute of the game, Kylian Mbappe once again scored a goal for his team on the penalty. Now match referees decided to take the match on penalties after a 3-3 draw, but Argentina win 4-2 in the shootout.

Argentina hit 10 shots on target from 20 shots and France hit only 5 shots on target from 10 shots. Argentina gives 26 Fouls and France give 19 Fouls. Five players from Argentina get a yellow card and three players from France get a yellow card. Argentina won the FIFA world cup tournament final after 36 years. Argentina Played 6 final games in the FIFA world cup tournaments in which Argentina won 3 titles and 3 times ended as runner-up whereas France played 4 finals of the FIFA world cup tournaments in which they win 2 titles and 2 times ended as runner-up.